Journey to Kazakhstan

All about my international adoption from Kazakhstan

I have a daughter

According to the Ust-Kamenogorsk Judge I am now officially the mother of Karina Maryam May Sharify.  Court was emotionally exhausting.  I was a wreck.  But all is well and thankfully it is also over.  I fly out tomorrow and promise to write up a more detailed description of all that happened ( I may leave out the part where my voice broke several times while reading my speech)  while waiting in the Almaty airport on my 12 hour layover.  Right now I am going to go up to my hotel room and relax for a few hours before packing up the rest of my things.  I am a mother and a I have a beautiful daughter.  !!!

22 Comments»

  Darlene wrote @

Congrulations Mommy!

We have been waiting to hear on how things were moving along.

Get some rest and sleep well!

Congrulations again, we are very very happy for you!

Darlene

  Jackie wrote @

WooooooooooooooooHooooooooo!! We can’t wait to see you! Congratulations!

Jackie

  Susan wrote @

aww Congrats MOM! so happy your court experience is OVER. You are wonderful. 🙂

  Lundie wrote @

Congrats, hon. I’m SO happy for both of you. Welcome to the Mom Club! There’s no one I know that deserves it more!

Talk to you soon!

Hugs,
Lund

  It’s a Girl!! | Lundie’s Life wrote @

[…] Amy has finished with court in Ust and Karina Maryam May has officially joined the Sharify family! […]

  Kathy wrote @

Congratulations and safe journey home!!!!

Kathy

  Chrissy McAllister wrote @

Yippeeeeee!!!!!! Have a safe trip home and congratulations!

  Kim wrote @

WHOO HOO!! Congratulations:):):) Have a safe trip home!!! The Chicago weather is starting to look up:) I think Spring is the most perfect time to bring home your daughter. The start of a new life together…congratulations again!

  Suzanne R wrote @

I am so so so so happy for you! She is beautiful! I can’t wait to hear more and see more. Safe travels!

  Tara wrote @

Congratulations! I am so happy that it is official. No more wondering & worrying. Have a safe trip home Mommy. Can’t wait to see you. Karina is precious…anxious to introduce her to Shelby.

  Sara wrote @

Woo hoo! 🙂 We are very happy for you and for Karina. What a special day!! Congratulations.

12 hours in the Almaty airport??? Oh my. Please let us know if we can host you for a few hours. We should be home by mid-afternoon. We plan to meet some other parents at 5 PM in the Hotel Kazakhstan lobby for dinner and would love to have you join us if the times work out. We are difficult to reach by phone. But you can call one of the other parents on her cell phone if you can make it. Her name is Chris. Cell number is 7-777 352 75 38. I will let her know I’ve given out her number. 😉

Otherwise, have a safe and restful flight home!
Sara and Julian

  Kim wrote @

Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!! I am so, so happy for you and for Karina. Hurray, you are a mommy.

(i can’t imagine spending 12 hours in the Almaty airport! there is nothing there! i would take up the offer to go spend time with one of the families in Almaty if i were you. we were there for 2 hours and it that was horrible enough!!!)

  Lori Printy wrote @

Amy, I have been following your progress over the past few weeks, hoping that when we finally travel to Kaz we will have the same beautiful result. Congrats to Mommy and Daughter…and thank you for letting us share in the birth of your new family.

  Tasha wrote @

It just doesn’t get any better than this!!

Congrats and I can’t wait to read all about it!

  Angela wrote @

YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA! Congratulations, Mama!

  Heather wrote @

HOOORAY! Congratulations Mommy! Have a good trip home. Can’t wait to hear more…

  Regina wrote @

So happy for you BOTH! Sending you a BIG HUG and a hearty congrats!!!!! YOU”RE A MOM!!!!

  Suzanne R wrote @

You’re popular! You have 35K hits!

  Jo wrote @

Congratulations Amy,

You two make a wonderful team. Welcome to parenthood .

  Kelly wrote @

Congratulations on becoming a new mommy and a new family!

  kristan wrote @

Oh my goodness, congratulations!!

I’ve been checking and checking your blog only to realize I was stuck on another day. I had to update the archives, something I have never had to do before.

Anyway, I’m so thirlled to read this post.

Thanks for taking us on this journey with you.

Kristan

  Karen wrote @

Congratulations Mommy–you did it. And what a wonderful little sweetheart you’ve got there. We’re on day 4 bonding with our little guy. We still have a ways to go.

Very happy for you. Hope you make it home safe and sound!!!!


Leave a Reply

